Expert Faculty

Dr Smita Taneja

Senior Palliative Care Physician CanSupport, New Delhi

Mr. Sajan V S

Senior Staff Nurse Trivandrum Institute of Palliative Sciences WHO Collaborating Centre or Training and Policy on Access to Pain Relief Trivandrum Institute of Palliative Sciences Pallium India Trust Aisha Memorial Hospital, Trivandrum 2

Dr Ravinder Mohan

Designation - Director, NDPS Compliance

Mrs. Sheeba R S

Section Head- Clinical Training Trivandrum Institute of Palliative Sciences Pallium India Trust Aisha Memorial Hospital, Trivandrum

Mr. N S Anand

Head Marketing and PR

Detailed Schedule

Dr. Athul Joseph Manuel

Co Founder & Director, Arike Palliative Care, Ernakulam, Kochi

Ms. Neeraja Sudhakaran

In-Charge -Social Welfare Department Trivandrum Institute of Palliative Sciences Pallium India Trust Aisha Memorial Hospital, Trivandrum

Time	Торіс	Presenter(s)
09:00 – 09:05 AM	Welcome and Introduction	Dr. Reena Sharma
09:05 – 09:20 AM	Homecare in Palliative Care: Addressing Needs, Barriers, and Opportunities	Dr. Reena Sharma
09:20 – 09:50 AM	Starting a Home-Based Palliative Care Service: A Roadmap for Action	Dr. Arjun Devarajan
09:50 – 10:15 AM	Setting Standards: Defining the Essentials for Quality Home-Based Palliative Care	Dr. Smita Taneja
10:15 – 10:45 AM	Sustaining Homecare: Resource Mobilization and Best Practices from Pallium India and CanSupport	Mr. Sajan V S Mr. NS Anand
10:45 – 11:00 AM	Tea Break	
11:00 – 11:25 AM	Community Power: Engaging Volunteers and Local Resources in Homecare Delivery	Ms. Neeraja Sudhakaran
11:25 – 11:45 AM	Navigating Regulations: Opioid Licensing and NDPS Act Compliance for Homecare	Dr. Ravinder Mohan
11:45 – 12:30 PM	Diverse Models of Home-Based Palliative Care: Learnings from CanSupport, Pallium India and Arike Palliative Care	Dr. Reena Sharma, Ms. Sheeba RS, Dr. Athul Manuel
12:30 – 1:15 PM	Lunch Break	
01:15 – 02:30 PM	Interactive Group Activity: Crafting a Sustainable Homecare Model	Pallium India & CanSupport
02:30 – 02:50 PM	Expert Roundtable: Q&A with Faculty	All Faculty
02:50 – 03:00 PM	Closing Remarks & Vote of Thanks	Dr. Reena Sharma

Register Now